together we are making a difference in rural ems!

We invite you to join the membership of the Rural Emergency Medical Services Directors Association of Utah.

About us

Rural EMS Directors of Utah Association was established in April 2018 as a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Our association is made up of directors and affiliates throughout rural Utah.


our leadership

(L to R: Von Johnson, Jennifer Mcilnay, Barbara Robinett, Kim Rowell, Kevin Barlow)

Position Contact and Agency Term
President Von Johnson, Unitah Basin Medical Center July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2025
President-Elect Kevin Barlow, Hildale EMS July 1 2022 - June 30, 2025
Secretary Jennifer Mcilnay, Beaver Ambulance July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2025
Treasurer Barbara Robinett, East Carbon County July 1, 2023 - June 30, 2025
Member At Large Kim Rowell, Millard County EMS July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2024
grandounty ems 3

Our vision

In Utah, where you live, work, or play will not determine if you live.

Cover Photo 7

our mission

Unify and Empower Rural EMS Directors to lead emergency medical services into the future.

our goals

  • Provide a forum for the exchange of information and development of possible resolutions to common problems regarding rural EMS administrative matters.
  • To coordinate activities of the Association with State and Federal Agencies to improve the standard of rural Emergency Medical Services.
  • To provide leadership and educational opportunities designed specifically for rural EMS leaders in the state of Utah.

Strategic Areas of Focus

  • Membership & Unification
  • Education & Certification
  • Leadership
  • Agency Funding
  • Building a State Voice

After submitting your application, you will receive an email with all of the submitted information. You will then be contacted by the association Secretary to confirm your application and arrange payment.